Skip to content ↓


The Governing Body is made up of volunteers who give freely of their time and expertise. Together they play an invaluable role in helping maintain our high standards through a combination of support and challenge.

The full Governing Body meets once per term but operates a number of smaller sub committees with delegated powers. These committees are:

  • Academy Leadership and Management
  • Finance and Audit
  • Behaviour, Attitudes and Personal Development
  • Quality of Education

Each committee has its own relevant duties and terms of reference.

There are other statutory and non-statutory committees that are convened as necessary, for example the Exclusion Committee.

Governors on the Governing Body also act as Link Governors. These Governors have a specific interest in their nominated field, for example health and safety, and support the on-going work of the school via regular communication with appropriate staff.

With the exception of the Headteacher, Governors serve a term of 4 years after which they can be re-elected or re-appointed.

Members Board

Mrs A Scott
Mr B Fletcher 

Parent Governors (elected by Parents)

Mr W Barlow
Mrs N Ford
Mr M Kallaur*

Community Governors (Appointed)

Mrs U Ahmed
Mrs A Alton
Mr S Cross: Chair 
Mrs D Dickerson*
Mr S Featherstone
Mr M Huby: Vice Chair 

Teaching Staff 

Mr S Wilson

Associate Member of Staff 


Headteacher (Legal Requirement)

Mrs L Fox: Member

Clerk (Appointed by Governors)

Mrs H Rose

Further information regarding the Composition of Governors and Register of Governing Interest can be accessed by clicking on the links below.

* Members of The Hayfield School Trust

Governor Vacancies

Please click here to read about Governor Vacancies.